AnsweredAssumed Answered

Problems with Audio EZ-Extender example change of sampling frequency and FIR filtering

Question asked by Senseison on Mar 10, 2011
Latest reply on Mar 15, 2011 by DivyaS

Hi all!

I'm new here and I have to admit, that I'm also pretty new to DSPs. I have a project, where I want to use an ADSP-21469 on a EZ-BOARD in combination with an Audio EZ-extender board to play music into one ADC of the board, split the signal into four frequency bands (<150Hz, 150Hz - 600Hz, 600Hz - 3kHz, > 3kHz) and split it on 14 channels in the outgoing direction. In order to do this I use the "Sharc EZ-Extender_21469 AD1939 C Sampled-Based Talkthru 192 kHz_6serialports" example provided with Visual DSP++ 5.0 Update 9. For testing purposes I use a function generator to put Sine tones into the DSP ADC.

Now I have two problems:

1) The sample rate of the project is 192kHz and I need 48kHz, so is it enough to change the variables in the "ConfigParam1939A", "ConfigParam1939B" and "ConfigParam1939C" for the three audio codecs in the "init1939AviaSPI", "init1939BviaSPI" and "init1939CviaSPI" from "DAC_SR_192K" and "ADC_SR_192K" to "...48K" or is it necessary to change the code in other ways in order to change the sampling frequency? Or is there maybe an example with the same features with 48kHz somewhere already?