AnsweredAssumed Answered

rfft on TS101 board

Question asked by davidstites on Aug 6, 2010
Latest reply on Aug 11, 2010 by jeyanthi.jegadeesan

To get the required helpful diagnostic information out of the way:

I am using a custom board TS101 and Barracuda board from Bittware.

I am using VisualDSP 5.0 (build version 8.0.6.41).

I am using the latest toolkit from Bittware.

To preface my problem, I have very little DSP experience so please try to be patient with me if I post information that is extremely simple or irrelevant for you or I don't understand something that you post.

I have my code mostly working.  What I am trying to do is analyze a particular RF signal and I am down-sampling the RF from anywhere between 2-18 GHz.  Through a chain of several different boards, the final IF signal that goes into the Barracuda board is at 16.25 MHz over two different channels.  However, due to the limited bandwidth on the DRS 9136A tuners the signal goes through, we can only see 25 MHz at a time, so to get to the desired bandwidth of 90 MHz, we have to "sweep" the tuners.  I am collecting the data from a complete sweep and running it through the standard VisualDSP 5.0 RT library functions.