AnsweredAssumed Answered

How to use different timers available in EPWM controller.

Question asked by Nabeel Employee on Mar 28, 2012

There are five Timers in the EPWM controller for generating the duty period for different channels. Each channel works off a reference timer-base. The time-base can be either the main timer TMR-0 or the appropriate TMR-x(x = 1,2,3,4).

Channel-A can work off TMR0 or TMR1

Channel-B can work off TMR0 or TMR2

Channel-C can work off TMR0 or TMR3

Channel-D can work off TMR0 or TMR4

Values of 0 and 1 for timer registers (PWM_TMx) are not defined and must not be used when the PWM is enabled.