AnsweredAssumed Answered

ADXL355 ODR and LPF

Question asked by FilippoAmbroglini on Feb 21, 2018

Dear all,

sorry for my stupid question but I'm new to this word and I have just start to use for an application the ADXL355 (EVAL-ADXL355Z board)  used in combination with ADICUP360 board and I have tried to adapt the example available here (ADXL355 Accelerometer PMOD Demo [Analog Devices Wiki] ) for my needs.

I'm using the SPI communication mode and I have realized this setup

ADXL355Z         ADICUP_SPI_PMOD

P1.1 (VDDIO)             6

P1.2 (INT1)                 N.C.

P1.3 (VDD)                 12

P1.4 (INT2)                 N.C.

P1.5 (GND)                 5   

P1.6 (DRDY)               9

P2.1 (V18ANA)           N.C.

P2.2 (CS)                    1

P2.3 (V18DIG)            N.C.

P2.4 (SCLK)               4

P2.5 (MISO)               3

P2.6 (MOSI)               2

I have modified the main program adding this code on the while loop

ui8awake = 0;
sampleToAcquire = 5000;
firstRead=1;
// Infinite loop
while (1)
{
if(uart_cmd == UART_TRUE){
uint32_t acquiredSample = 0;
while(sampleToAcquire>acquiredSample){
if (DioRd(INT2ACC_PORT) & INT2ACC_PIN) {
if (ui8awake == 0) {
ui8awake = 1;
}
}else{
if(ui8awake == 1) {
ui8awake = 0;
}
}
if(ui8awake == 1) {
acquiredSample++;
if(firstRead){
ADXL355_Data_Scan();
firstRead=0;
}
ADXL355_Data_Scan();
f32temp = ((((float)ui32SensorT - ADXL355_TEMP_BIAS)) / ADXL355_TEMP_SLOPE) + 25.0;
UART_Printf("\r\n %.6f,%.6f,%.6f,%.2f", (float)i32SensorX / adxl355Scale,(float)i32SensorY / adxl355Scale,(float)i32SensorZ / adxl355Scale,f32temp);
}
}
UART_Printf("\r\n");
UART_Printf("\r\n Press the <ENTER> key for acceleration and temperature data.");
UART_Printf("\r\n");
uart_cmd = UART_FALSE;
}

The idea is to use the DRDY signal that I have connect to the P9 configured as INT2 to read a fixed number of sample at a give frequency.

Before the call to start sensor function I have also add this line in order to configure the ODR and LPF