FAQ: How do I stop CCES rebuilding all my projects when I connect to a Debug Configuration?

Document created by DavidS on Aug 23, 2013Last modified by CraigG on Nov 12, 2013
Version 3Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Q:

How do I stop CCES rebuilding all my projects when I connect to a Debug Configuration?

 

====================

 

A:
CCES rebuilds your application when you select the Debug Configuration to save you from having to manually rebuild the project before launching, and ensures you are testing your up-to-date DXE.

This feature can be disabled via “Window: Preferences: Run/Debug: Launching” through the option “Build (if required) before launching” within CCES.

Attachments

    Outcomes