What are the different stages of pipeline in SHARC+ Core ?

Document created by MaheshN Employee on Jun 9, 2015
Version 1Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

SHARC+ Core has 11 stages of pipeline .

It has

  • Four Instruction Fetch Stages (F1,F2,F3,F4)

  • Decode and DAG[Data Address Generation] (D1 and D2)

  • Four Data Access Stages (M1,M2,M3,M4)

  • Execute Stages (E1 and E2)


Fetch1-4: Instruction fetch

DAG: Data Address Generation

Mem1-4: Data access

COF: Jumps, calls, RTS, RTI

Target: COF target

Ex1-2: Compute


Refer to the ADSP-SC58x Programming Reference Manual for pipeline stage descriptions.