FAQ: Why does the Plug-In function as Production version even after uninstalling the Production version of the module installer?

Document created by JJoseph Employee on Oct 6, 2014
Version 1Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Q: Why does the Plug-In function as Production version even after uninstalling the Production version of the module installer?

------------------------------------------------

 

A: For certain modules, the file-name and folder-name of both Evaluation version and Production version of the Plug-Ins inside the package are the same. When Production version of such a Software Module is installed after installing the Evaluation version, the Production version of the Plug-In overwrites the Evaluation version of the Plug-In. The Production version of the Plug-In will remain in the install folder even after uninstalling the Production version of Software Module. To solve this, uninstall both versions, clean the folder and install only the required version of the Plug-In.

Attachments

    Outcomes