Can I reload a specific configuration I have created for my product in ACE?

Can I reload a specific configuration I have created for my product in ACE?

  • 0
    •  Analog Employees 
    on Jan 18, 2021 3:16 PM

    ACE has a built in feature to save off your current workspace as an ACE Session file (.cso).

    By default when you open a plug-in subsystem in ACE, this will start a new ACE session called "Untitled Session" automatically. You can verify this in the top left corner of the application, the session name will appear in the title bar.

    To start, load or save a session you can use the Session menu in the top right of the application.

    When you save this file with an active plug-in, the current plug-in layout, parameters values etc. will be saved as part of the session file and you can use this file to reload that configuration.

    Note:

    All open plug-ins will be saved in the session. If you want this to affect a single plug-in you should delete any other subsystems before saving the session file. If your session had attached hardware that hardware will need to be re-attached manually. You will be prompted to connect to it using the connection dialog when the session loads.